The Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo was also sworn in at the Eagles Square venue of the 2019 Presidential inauguration ceremony.

The swearing in was conducted by the Acting Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Mohammed Tanko.

There were also Muslim and Christian prayers for the President and the nation.

Their tenure is expected to last until 2023.